Wyoming Beef Council Members

The Wyoming Beef Council is a five-member board of beef producers who are appointed by the Governor to serve three year-terms. The Council consists of three producers of range cattle, one dairy producer and one feeder.

Officio (Voting) Members

Leslie Hendry

Range Cattle Member 

Lysite, WY
Term Expires June 30, 2019

Tom Wright

2016 Chair 

Range Cattle Member
Newcastle, WY
Term Expires: June 30, 2018

Timmery Hellyer

Feeder Member

Lander,  WY
Term expires: June 30, 2019

Lacee Sims

2016 Vice Chair

Range Cattle Member

Evanston, WY
Term Expires:  June 30, 2017

Lynn George

Dairy Member 

Cody, WY 

Term expires: June 30, 2018


Ann Wittmann

Executive Director

E-mail Ann


Kosha Olsen

Kosha Olsen

Program Director




Doug Miyamoto

Cheyenne, Director, Wyoming Department of Agriculture

Representative / Designee Members

Jon Kirkbride

Cheyenne, Wyoming Director, US Meat Export Federation 

Irv Petsch

Meriden, Wyoming Director, Cattlemen’s Beef Board 

Lynn George

Cody, Wyoming Director, Federation of State Beef Councils 

Timmery Hellyer

Lander, Wyoming Director, Federation of State Beef Councils

Spencer Ellis

Lovell, Wyoming Director, Federation of State Beef Councils

Liaison Members